FAQHere you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions about the process of submitting and selecting video games to compete in the Pégases Ceremony.

Which video games are eligible for the Pégases?

All video games commercialized between December 1st and December 31st 2020 and for which the majority of the production team is based in France (not applicable for foreign awards) are eligible for Pégases 2021 Awards. All kinds of video games are eligible, for all types of audiences, on all platforms.

How are the video games selected?

Development studios, publishers and educational institutions voluntarily submit their video games on the dedicated platform. All these games are then subject to a voting process to which the Academy members participate.

Who designates the winner of each award?

There is no jury for the Pégases. The 1300+ Academy members (French video game professionals) vote to grant the awards. To learn more about the members of the Academy, please visit https://academiejeuvideo.org/. Only members of the Academy whose registration has been approved before December 31st of the year preceding the ceremony can vote to elect the nominees and winners of the Pégases Awards. The "Honorary Distinction" and the "Personality of the Year" are the only awards that are not granted by a vote of the Academy members. It is the Steering Committee of the Academy that nominates the winners of these prizes.

How to become a member of the Academy of Video Game Arts and Techniques?

The Academy of Video Game Arts and Techniques wants to federate all video game professionals. Gathered within colleges, the members are professionals belonging to the video game industry or exercising an activity that contributes to the development of the video game sector. Their membership is voluntary, declarative and free of charge, and is carried out on the Academy's website https://academiejeuvideo.org/.

How is the vote carried out?

The members vote by remote electronic voting, by secret ballot, in two rounds. In the first round, everyone votes from among the video games submitted by development studios, publishers and educational institutions. At the end of this first round, the three games nominated to compete at the Ceremony are determined. The second round takes place under the same conditions and with the same electorate, in order to determine the winner of each category. The results are then announced during the Ceremony.

For the candidates :

Is there a charge for submitting a video game?

The application is subject to the payment of 240 euros (including tax), per game submitted, by the development studio, publisher or training institution. The price is 120 euros, including tax, per game submitted, for members of the SNJV, the Network of Video Game Schools and regional associations that have signed the SNJV-regions partnership agreement (Game In, Atlangames, East Games, Game Only, Bordeaux Games, Push Start).

Can a port be a candidate?

It is entirely possible to submit a video game port if it was released the year before the Ceremony.

Can the same video game win the award for Best Video Game / Best Indie Game / Best Mobile Game?

In order to allow for a greater variety of winners, the price compatibility system requires bidders to choose only one category from the following award categories":"Best Video Game, Best Indie Game and Best Mobile Game. It is nevertheless possible to submit one's video game in several other categories (Best artistic design, best game design, best sound design...).

Is it possible to submit a video game released in early access only?

Yes, it is possible to submit a video game released in early access only. However, this video game will then no longer be eligible for a future edition, unless it is ported to another platform.

If you have any questions, please contact the Academy team at contact@academiejeuvideo.org or refer to the rules and regulations in the footer of the website https://soumission-pegases.academiejeuvideo.org/login.

Foire aux questionsVous trouverez ici les réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées sur le processus de soumission et de sélection des jeux en compétition pour la Cérémonie des Pégases.

Quels sont les jeux vidéo éligibles aux Pégases ?

Peuvent être soumis aux Pégases 2021 tous les jeux vidéo commercialisés entre le 1er et le 31 décembre 2020, et dont la majorité de l’équipe de production est basée en France. Tous les genres de jeux vidéo sont éligibles, pour tous types de publics, sur toutes les plateformes.

Comment sont sélectionnés les jeux vidéo en compétition ?

Les studios de développement, les éditeurs et organismes de formation soumettent volontairement leurs jeux vidéo sur la plateforme dédiée. L’ensemble de ces jeux est ensuite soumis au vote des membres de l’Académie.

Qui désigne le vainqueur de chaque prix ?

Il n’existe pas de jury pour les Pégases. Ce sont les membres de l’Académie, plus de 1300 professionnels et professionnelles du jeu vidéo français, qui votent pour attribuer les prix. Pour en savoir plus sur les membres de l’Académie, n’hésitez pas à consulter le site https://academiejeuvideo.org/.
Seuls les membres de l’Académie dont l’inscription a été validée avant le 31 décembre de l’année précédant la cérémonie peuvent voter pour élire les nommés et lauréats des Pégases.
Les “Prix d’honneur” et le “Prix de la personnalité de l’année” sont les seuls prix qui ne sont pas attribués suite à un vote des membres de l’Académie. C’est le comité de pilotage de l’Académie qui nomme les lauréat(e)s de ces prix.

Comment devenir membre de l’Académie des Arts et Techniques du Jeu Vidéo ?

L’Académie des Arts et Techniques du Jeu Vidéo se veut fédératrice de tous les professionnel(le)s du jeu vidéo. Réunis au sein de collèges, les académiciennes et académiciens sont des professionnelles et professionnels appartenant à l’industrie du jeu vidéo ou exerçant une activité qui concourt au développement du secteur du jeu vidéo. Leur adhésion est volontaire, déclarative et gratuite, et s’effectue sur le site de l’Académie https://academiejeuvideo.org/.

Comment se déroule le vote ?

Les académiciens et académiciennes votent à distance par voie électronique, à bulletin secret, en deux tours. Au premier tour, chacun(e) vote parmi les jeux vidéo soumis par les studios de développement, éditeurs et établissements de formation. À l’issue de ce premier tour sont donc déterminés les trois jeux nommés pour concourir lors de la Cérémonie. Le second tour se déroule dans les mêmes conditions et avec le même corps électoral, afin de désigner le vainqueur de chaque catégorie. Les résultats sont ensuite annoncés au cours de la Cérémonie.

Pour les candidats :

La soumission d’un jeu vidéo est-elle payante ?

Le dépôt de candidature est conditionné au règlement de 240 euros TTC, par jeu soumis, par le studio de développement, l’éditeur ou l’établissement de formation. Le prix est de 120 euros TTC, par jeu soumis, pour les adhérents du SNJV, du Réseau des Ecoles du Jeu Vidéo et des associations régionales signataires de la convention de partenariat SNJV-régions (Game In, Atlangames, East Games, Game Only, Bordeaux Games, Push Start).

Un portage peut-il être candidat ?

Il est tout à fait possible de soumettre un portage de jeu vidéo s’il est sorti l’année précédant la Cérémonie.

Un même jeu vidéo peut-il remporter le prix du meilleur jeu vidéo / meilleur jeu vidéo indépendant / meilleur jeu vidéo mobile ?

Afin de permettre une plus grande variété de lauréat(e)s, le système de compatibilité des prix oblige les soumissionnaires à choisir une seule catégorie parmi les catégories de prix suivantes: meilleur jeu vidéo, meilleur jeu vidéo indépendant et meilleur jeu vidéo mobile. Il est néanmoins possible de soumettre son jeu vidéo dans plusieurs autres catégories (excellence visuelle, meilleur game design, meilleur univers sonore…).

Est-il possible de soumettre un jeu vidéo sorti en early access uniquement ?

Oui, il est possible de soumettre un jeu vidéo sorti uniquement en early access. Cependant, ce jeu vidéo ne sera alors plus éligible pour une prochaine édition, à moins d’un portage sur une autre plateforme.

Pour toute question relative à votre compte ou votre mot de passe, contactez l’équipe de l’Académie à contact@academiejeuvideo.org